Green Logistics

The eTrailer system from Trailer Dynamics provides a

significant contribution to CO2 reduction

of heavy goods traffic

and thus to green logistics and climate neutrality.

Decarbonization

The significant reduction in fuel consumption and CO2 emissions of the diesel tractor unit made possible by the supporting electric drive of the eTrailer promotes sustainability throughout the supply chain logistics.
In combination with the battery-electric tractor unit, the eTrailer enables a significant increase in range and thus supports the market ramp-up of all-electric heavy-duty freight transport for the long haul.

The eTrailer enables the transformation to green logistics

Road freight transport accounts for around a quarter of the energy-related greenhouse gases of the entire transport sector in Germany. The agreed climate protection target is to significantly reduce these emissions by 2030.

The conversion of commercial vehicles to alternative drive systems, but also the increased use of eTrailers, can make a significant contribution to achieving these climate protection goals. Intelligent eTrailer technologies significantly reduce the emission of the diesel tractor. In order to achieve the energy and climate protection targets in the transport sector, a timely market ramp-up of alternative drive technologies is therefore essential; eTrailers can make a significant contribution to this.

Scroll to Top

Green Logistics

Das eTrailer System von Trailer Dynamics leistet einen signifikanten Beitrag zur CO2 Reduktion des Güter-Schwerlastverkehrs und damit zu Green Logistic und Klimaneutralität.

Dekarbonisierung

Die durch den unterstützenden elektrischen Antrieb des eTrailer ermöglichte deutliche Verbrauchs- und CO2 Reduktion der Diesel Sattelzugmaschine fördert die Nachhaltigkeit in der gesamten Supply Chain Logistik.

In Kombination mit der batterielektrischen Sattelzugmaschine ermöglicht der eTrailer eine signifikante Erhöhung der Reichweite und unterstützt damit den Markthochlauf des vollelektrischen Schwerlast Güterverkehrs für die lange Strecke.

Der eTrailer ermöglicht die Transformation zu Green Logistics.

Der Straßengüterverkehr trägt mit ca. einem Viertel zu den energiebedingten Treibhausgasen des gesamten Sektors Verkehr in Deutschland bei. Vereinbartes Klimaschutzziel ist es, diesen Ausstoß bis 2030 deutlich zu reduzieren.

Die Umstellung der Nutzfahrzeuge auf alternative Antriebssysteme, aber auch die verstärkte Nutzung von eTrailern können einen signifikanten Anteil dazu beitragen diese Klimaschutzziele zu erreichen. Intelligente eTrailer-Technologien reduzieren signifikant die Emission des Diesel-Zugfahrzeugs. Um die Energie- und Klimaschutzziele im Verkehrssektor zu erreichen, ist daher ein zeitnaher Markthochlauf alternativer Antriebstechnologien unerlässlich, eTrailer können hierzu einen signifikanten Beitrag leisten.